Week 14 Of 16: Deadlifts 460X2X3

My back, ass and hammies are still pretty bad from Monday’s heavy squats. I knew I’d have to fight for the reps today and I managed to do so. When I was doing my accessories my back kept on seizing up so I cut it short and called it a day… It was a weird feeling more spine then anything, If it doesn’t feel normal tomorrow I’m going to go get it checked out. I’m hoping it’s nothing serious and I will be able to get some extra work in tomorrow.

135X6
225X4
275X3
315X2
365X1
405X1
435X1
460X2X3… hard but good, the first rep was shaky on each set and second was more smooth

SLDL- 245X8… had to drop weight, back was killing me 225X8X2… this felt abnormally hard…
BB Row- 145X12X3… rowing was easy but I couldn’t keep my core tight and my back took a lot of the pressure and I had way too much discomfort so I called it there.

I’m hoping to rest up this weekend and be back to normal on Monday!

Leave a Reply

