Heavy Squats- Week Definitely Caught Up With Me…

So it was my first official week back @ work and training… and oh boy did it ever kill me, today especially; I’m a big bundle of stress. Training went ok today but nothing really felt good this week… I’m hoping I’ll get out of this funk soon because it’s driving me crazy.

BarX8
145X6
195X4
235X3
255X2
285X1
305X5… good… still don’t feel the usual groove
315X5… hard… same thing
325X5… good… added a belt
335X5… good… belt again

Paused Squats
285X3… good
285X3… good
285X3… good

It’s been awhile since I’ve done those… pretty brutal. My back was fried by the end.

Walking Lunges- 30X12X4

Ran out of time to do abs… going to add an extra day tomorrow for accessories, rehab work and I’ll probably throw some form of cardio in there.

THANK GOD IT’S THE WEEKEND!

Leave a Reply

