Deadlifting Off Mats- No More Stiff Legs!

IT was my first time not doing stiff legs since the comp. I was worried since it’s been awhile and it was my first time going over 70% and to boot no belt which I rarely ever do! Shouldn’t have been worried because it was actually pretty easy surprisingly.

Off 3 mats…
135X8
185X5
225X3
275X2
300X5… way to easy
350X5… easy
350X5… easy
350X5… easy
350X5… good
350X5… good

Last couple of sets felt a little slower but still relatively easy, especially with no belt.

KB Swings- 50X15X3
DB Row (hold)- 65X12X3

I was sweating bullets by the end and had to rush to work so I didn’t get as much accessory work as I would have liked. Luckily, I have about 3 hours to spend @ the gym tomorrow to make up for it!

Leave a Reply

