Heavy Squat Day- Wow The Weekend Is In Definite Need!

My legs didn’t feel too bad today so I was surprised squatting didn’t feel better than it did. I was working with just under 60% so I figured it wouldn’t be hard at all. Little did I know my back being stiff, my core still on fire and hammies being stiff affected me more than I thought it would. It’s not that the weight was hard, it felt super light on my back but my legs couldn’t seem to catch up with me, it wasn’t easy but it wasn’t hard. Hopefully next week I won’t feel like I got hit by a truck 5X in a week.

BarX8X2
145X6
195X3
245X10… good, felt easy just slower than usual
245X10… good, faster
245X10… good

*No belt for any sets

Goodmornings- 175X10, 195X10X2
Box Jumps- 8X4
Walking Lunges- 30X25X4
Situps- 25X4

Was sweating like a mad man by the end of this. I’m definitely in need for some rest this weekend… First full week back was painful but needed. Can’t wait for next week!

One thought on “Heavy Squat Day- Wow The Weekend Is In Definite Need!

Leave a Reply

