Heavy Bench Day- Brutal When Upper Half Is Numb!

I knew today was going to be brutal since I’m in pretty rough shape. My triceps have had a pump since Tuesday, my upper back is stiff as a board and my core feel like I’ve been laughing for 24hrs straight; such is life I guess! I gave it all I had none the less!

BarX8X2
95X4
115X3
135X2
155X6… good… should have been way easier
165X6… good
175X6… good

Feet up on bench, flat back…
135X6 (paused wide grip)… super shaky
135X6 (paused wide grip)… super shaky
135X6 (paused wide grip)… super shaky

You know when you’re somewhat struggling with a plate something is up…

Incline Pushups- 15,12,9
Chinups(with blue band)- 10,8,7

Laterals- 15X10X3
Biceps Curls- 15X12X3

Need to grow my upper half to make my bench actually somewhat competitive.

Squatting should be interesting tomorrow, hopefully my back feels better by then!

Leave a Reply

