Heavy Squat Day Monday’s Oh How I Love You!

I had a late night last night and I woke up feeling like I could sleep for another couple hours but I hauled my ass out of bed and went to the gym. I was feeling a little stiff so I really took my time warming up, squats ended up being successful and I hit some pretty big PR’s for reps.

Barx8
145X6
195X4
235X3
265X2
285X1
305X8… easy
315X8… good… NEW PR
325X8… good, steady speed… NEW PR

Before this cycle of 8’s the best I hit was 280; feeling pretty pumped about this training cycle leading up to the Toronto SuperShow!

Goodmornings- 175X8, 185X8X2

Walking Lunges- 25X15X4

Had to run because I need to work @ noon but I will do some abs and some quad rehab work later on today! Looking forward to benching heavy tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

