I Love Doubles… Heavy Squat Day Success!

I was pretty excited going in this morning since I knew I was no longer doing volume and we were dropping the reps right down to 2 which was a relief. As I was warming up I noticed a couple aches and pains in my back, knees and hamstrings so I really took my time warming up, even at that I wasn’t sure how it would go. Turns out I had nothing to worry about because as I warmed up I started feeling better and better and booyah… new PR!

BarX8
145X6
195X4
235X3
265X2
285X1
305X1
325X1
345X1
365X2… easy
380X2… good very smooth
395X2… good… harder but both reps felt consistent and were fairly fast at this weight
400X2… hard but good… last time I took a run at this Will touched the second rep… New PR!
365X2… good

CHECK IT OUT @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTl-n57mpMc&feature=youtu.be

Box Jumps- 5X3
Bulgarian Split Squats- 12X3
Vsits- 15X2

Less than 3 weeks until Rum 6! Can’t wait to get out of this cold and move some weights!

Leave a Reply

