Awesome Start To The Week- Back Squat 360X5

Today was a heavy back squat day; originally I was going to try and hit 355X6 but Willie likes change so we dropped down to 5 reps. I warmed up for a good 15-20 minutes and as I started squatting I could tell it was going to be a good day. Everything felt lighter than usual and I had no aches and pains. Needless to say I was confident going into my working sets.

BarX8
145X8
195X6
235X3
255X2
285X1
305X1
320X5… easy
340X5… good, back slightly cracked on the last rep.
360X5… hard, but made it through all 5! NEW PR, I’ve hit this for a double once in the past… pretty pumped about this!
CHECK IT OUT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-hQDWBxRYs&feature=youtu.be
325X5… good

Box Jumps- 5X3
Split Squats- 30X10X3
Max Situps on mat- 30, 18… burning like crazy

What an awesome way to start off my week! Hopefully the rest of my week goes the same!

Leave a Reply

