Heavy Back Squat Success!

Instead of training @ Dynamo today I went to the Y with Willie because I didn’t want to squat heavy without a spot. It was definitely different training @ the Y but the atmosphere was pretty awesome and I ended up having a pretty good day!

BarX8

135X6

185X4

225X3

275X2

295X1

315X6… easy

335X6… good

345X6… grind… first 4 reps were slow but felt good the last 2 reps my upper back cracked slightly making it pretty freaking hard, but I got through it and tied my PR from before Vegas, 10lbs lighter than I was last time.

315X6… easy

Box Jumps- 8X3

Split Squats- 25X12X3

I’m now 7 weeks out form RUM and I am really looking forward to the rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

