I Was Unaware I Turned Into A Crossfitter For The Weekend!

Today was a squat day, I went in around 9:30am and expected to squat & do some accesory work… Boy was I ever wrong.

So I just finished warming up then Willie says you better hurry up your doing the WOD in 10 mins. So I did 6 sets of 3 paused squats in 10 minutes, it was extremely busy since The guy selling skin products was there and so was an orientation for mobility or some sorts, so I wanted to get out of the way anyhow.

BarX8

145X5

195X4

235X1

250X3 paused… easy

250X3 paused… easy

250X3 paused… easy

250X3 paused… easy

250X3 paused… easy

250X3 paused… easy

Now Crossfit time…

10 mins with a partner Goblet Squat Holds (10lbs) & Wall Balls(20lbs)… holy f*** my legs were already dieing before hand… this did not help!

10 mins with a partner Rowing for metres & Deadlift Holds (150lbs)… we rowed 1700m between the 2 of us… My back was dieing…

10mins with a partner Chinups & Pushup hold… this was an epic fail because I was dieing by the end… did a couple rounds then I literally had nothing left in me…

It was definitely different and it wasn’t as bad as I thought I’d be so I’m happy my endurance is atleast going up a little bit!:)

Overall, good day. Did something different and it was pretty fun, it’s been super freaking busy so no time to rest really:(. Hopefully I get some sleep this weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

