400lbs Is Coming Sooner Than I Thought!

Awesome day! I wasn’t too sure how today was going to go since I had a weird case of insomnia last night… I didn’t get to bed until 4:30am and I got up at 11:00am… which i suppose is a decent sleep… just not a normal sleeping pattern for me! No aches and pains really besides my right calf (really random, I know), but as I squatted it began to feel much better. Needless to say I had a pretty damn good day again!

WU- foam roll, leg swings, band pull aparts, shoulder disslocates, BW squats, agile 8’s

BarX8

145X5

195X4

235X3

285X2

305X1

325X1

345X2… easy

360X2… easy

375X2… okay… wasn’t positioned right and the bar slightly tilted more to the right side

390X2… PR… hard but good! Felt faster than 380X2 last week!

CHECK IT OUT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyDcAV8EOm0&feature=youtu.be

Reverse Band Squats (green band)- 450X2… holy fuck… I don’t know how I’ll ever actually squat that myself… feel like a freaking house… but it happened!

Bulgarian Split Squats– 15X15X4… my legs were done…these kill me everytime.

Overall, no complaints, yet another PR… Everything is going extremely well and I can’t wait to compete!

3 weeks until I get to step on the platform again… I can’t wait to smash some weights!

Leave a Reply

