I Was Definitely In Need For A Down Week!

I went in to the gym today not knowing if I was going to have a down week or not and I was getting pretty nervous since my knee had been acting up all freaking weekend. Turned out Willie wanted me to have a down week this week so I was pretty happy to hear!

WU- foam roll, agile 8’s, leg swings, hip flexor stretch, BW squats

BarX8

145X6

195X3

245X2… easy

245X2… easy

245X2… easy

245X2… easy

245X2… easy

245X2… easy

Turns out my knee just needed to squat… I feel great… everything feels fine now! Squats were very easy and very fast as they should be.

5 Box Jumps + 10 Bulgarian Split Squats (ech leg) X5 Rounds

This is my last down week until the meet…I’m really excited to see what I am capable of in the next 7 weeks… because in all honesty I really have no idea!

On another note, I wanted to congratulate Kade Weber for totaling 2000 @ 242lbs… badass! Also, Jen Proulx for hitting a solid 1035 total and ranking #5 on PL watch… beating my last total of 1008… I’m going for 1100+ in Vegas! It’s game time! #7weeksout!

Leave a Reply

