Just Because It’s Doubles That Means It’s Light? I Guess So!

I went in to today thinking it would be a light day… turns out I was semi wrong? So I asked Willie what he wanted me to do thinking it would be front squats or light paused squats but turns out he wanted me squatting with chains, which I thought would be fine until he told me the weight…. I said that’s a light day? and he was like well it’s doubles so yeah… FML

WU- foam roll, hip flexor stretch, leg swings, BW squats

BarX6

135X5

185X3

235X2

265X1

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)… easy (suprisingly)

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)…easy

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)…good

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)…harder but good

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)…hard

295X2 + 60lbs of chains (~355lbs @ the top)…hard… major back pump going on… much slower than the first couple sets, but still managed to get through it!

Bulgarian Split Squats- 10X4 (each leg)

Ab Wheel- 10X4

Today wasn’t actually as hard as I thought it’d be… I’m starting to become a lot more confident playing around with heavier weight and everything is really starting to come together. Counting down the days until World’s in Vegas… #61DAYS! WOOHOO!!

 

Leave a Reply

