Light Bench- What a Biceps Pump!

Going into today I was pretty happy knowing that my heavy days were over for the week. Needless to say today was a somewhat relieving kind of day.

WU- foam roll (holy hell, my back), hip flexor stretch, band pull aparts, shoulder dislocates

BarX8

95X5

115X4

135X2

160X2… paused… easy

160X2… paused… easy

160X2… paused… easy

160X2… paused… easy

160X2… paused… easy

All sets were nice and easy and luckily I had no pain anywhere (which is always nice).

12 Laterals (20lbs… 4th & 5th dropped wt to15lbs ) + 12 dips + 12 Biceps Curls (20lbs) (4th & 5th dropped wt to15lbs)  X5… what a freaking biceps pump… RAMBO STATUS ARMS WOOP!

2000m Rower- 8:24mins… again wasn’t even close to beating my 8:08mins from 2 weeks ago… damnit… hopefully next week!

Overall, not a bad day! No pain in my shoulder, got my cardio in and it’s the weekend! 1 more light squat day tomorrow and then I get to enjoy my weekend and rest!

Happy weekend everyone!:)

Leave a Reply

