Light Bench Day & Holy Moly Accesory Work

My back is a little stiff from deads today, but it’s in better shape then I thought it’d be in. I woke up today to a lot of pain in my shoulder, so I decided to go for a nice massage and it loosened it up for now. I’m going to make an chiro appointment next week to see what the heck is going on back there… I am most definitely in need for an adjustment.

WU- external rotation work, band pull aparts, foam roll, leg swings, arm circles

Today I went extra wide grip on bench & took 40s rest between each set.

BarX8

95X5

115X3

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

135X5…easy

All sets felt pretty awesome and my shoulder wasn’t bugging me to bad so I was thankful for that!

Extra Wide (hands outwards) Push-ups- 10X5

Alternating DB Press- 25X10X4

Laterals (front/side)- 10X6X5… shoulders were fried by the third set

Rear Delts- 20X12X4

Tricep Extensions 15X12X4

By this point I was pretty burnt out… and I forgot that I still had to row 2000m… damnit…

2000m Rower- 8:22mins… sadly it took me 14s longer than it did last week… I think switching my heavy days around will most definitely affect my rowing time (good thing I’m a powerlifter and not a rower!) By the end I wasn’t nearly as out of breath and dieing as much as I normally am & I could still feel my body parts so that was a double plus!

Not a bad day at all today! I’m happy I got all the heavy stuff over with @ the beginning of the week! I still have to do light squats tomorrow… I haven’t gone in on a Saturday morning in what feels like forever, so it should be interesting! #WISHMELUCK

Leave a Reply

