Crazy 8’s!

Today was a light squat day, I felt loose, well rested and pretty darn good!

WU- foam roller, leg swings, BW squats, hip flexor stretch, agile 8’s

FRNT SQT

BarX8

105X6

145X4

BK SQT

195X4

235X2

260X8… felt easy… but different?

260X8… Felt easy… but every rep felt different

260X8…Getting harder… still easy.. but still doesn’t feel normal

260X8…Harder… tilted forward slightly on the last few reps

This was definitely a very odd squat day for me; normally my squats all feel the same but some reps are harder than others… It was almost like my body wants to change position… also they felt a lot deeper than normal.., It might be due to how loose I was I’m not too sure yet. Again, I didn’t get a darn video… but I will next time just too see if there is a difference. Definitely wacky sets of 8 today, but they oddly all felt pretty good… WEIRD!

Modified Hack Squats (with swiss ball) 70X10X3

Ab Roller 15X3

Leave a Reply

