Light Speed Bench Day: Love When I Can No Longer Feel My Body Parts…

I’m all happy, light bench day, no more bands, switched too chains & body feels pretty darn good today!

WU- band pull aparts, hip flexor stretch, foam roller

BarX8

95X5

115X1

125X1

125X3 (added 1/2 of chains here down…)

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

125X3

All sets & reps felt golden about 20-30 between sets; so far so good! Until, the word circuit was mentioned… and oh boy was it ever freaking rough…

Plyo Pushups 5X5

30lbsX30 Slam Balls, 35lbsX30 Dumbbell Snatches, 30lbsX20 Slam Balls, 35lbsX20 Dumbbell Snatches,

30lbsX10 Slam Balls, 35lbsX10 Dumbbell Snatches  Time: 7:30

OUCH…. By the first round I could no longer feel my back…. second round my legs got the shakes… third round I could barely even lift the weight over my head without getting a full body spasm… Needless too say I sat down for a good 5 minutes after so I could regain feeling in my body..Need too do this more and maybe one day, I will acutally be able to feel my my body parts afterwards…

Tricep Extensions- 15X12X3

Dips- 12X3

V-Sits- 15X3

…. Yes, I’m suprisingly still breathing… Had a good day and feel pretty darn good now that it’s over!

 

Leave a Reply

