“Catch Up Tuesday”

So since I’ve slacked off for the past 3 days I really had it in for today. I not missed Saturday but I missed yesterday as well… Willie didn’t like that too much… So he made me pay for it.

WU- leg swings, agile 8’s, BW Squats, foam rolling

WU Back Squat           WO                       WU Bench     WO

BarX8                        210X10                   BarX8            125X10                             

145X5                        210X10                  95X5              125X10

195X3                        210X10                  110X3             125X10

                                  210X10                                          125X10

                                                                                        125×10

If that wasn’t already enough… I hear the words “Slam Ball + Pushups”… As my jaw drops when I’m going to pick up the ball… he finishes his sentence… oh “btw different from last week 6 rounds of 10 each…. FMLX10… For the average person this would be alright… since my conditioning is a sack of crap… this was worse then both squats and benches combined… but I know I need practise so there went my 8:14s of death.

Slam Ball 30lbsX10 + PushupsX10- 6 rounds

Overall, sets felt relatively easy and I was happy with the day, well besides the whole I can’t feel my triceps or my legs anyomore thing… but hey it happens to the best of us.

Leave a Reply

